WORLD PROFESSIONAL CHUCKWAGON ASSOCIATION

OFFICIAL WEBSITE
POWERED BY:
Powered by GMC
WPCA

Rae Croteau Jr. Opens Up The 2022 Bonnyville Chuckwagon Championship With The Top Time

Rae Croteau Jr. - First Place On First Night In Bonnyville
Photo By Shellie Scott

It was a warm 21°C with very good racetrack conditions for the 14th running of the Bonnyville Chuckwagon Championship where the Bonnyville chuckwagon fans were treated to some outstanding races. Once night one wrapped up it was local hero Rae Croteau Jr. who had the best time on the night after a penalty free run of 1:18.55.

Croteau, driving the Baker Tilly RSG LLP Outfit, had the top time on the night, 36 one-hundredths of a second faster than Vern Nolin who had to settle for second place on the night. Chance Flad placed third, Chanse Vigen was fourth, and rookie driver Cruise Bensmiller rounded out the top five on the night.

The top 4 wagons after Saturday’s run will compete in the Championship Final Heat on Sunday, where the winner will take home the 2022 Bonnyville Chuckwagon Championship.

Day 2 of the Bonnyville Chuckwagon Championship can be heard live on Friday, June 3, 2022 on Real Country 910 starting at 8:30pm Eastern, 7:30pm Central, 6:30pm Mountain Time.

Billy Melville

Latest News

More News

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram