WORLD PROFESSIONAL CHUCKWAGON ASSOCIATION

OFFICIAL WEBSITE
POWERED BY:
Powered by GMC
WPCA

Rae Croteau Jr. Opens Up 2022 Medicine Hat Stampede With The Fast Run

Rae Croteau Jr. - Number 1 On Night 1 In Medicine Hat
Photo By Shellie Scott

After one weekend off, the WPCA Pro Tour resumed Thursday night with night 1 of the Medicine Hat Exhibition & Stampede. Racetrack conditions were excellent, and some outstanding chuckwagon races were witnessed by a near capacity crowd. When the night wrapped up, Rae Croteau Jr. had the fast time of the night with a penalty free run of 1:04.58.

Coming off barrel number 1 in heat number 11, Croteau, driving the Tornado Projects Ltd. outfit placed first overall for the day by a tenth of a second over defending Medicine Hat Champion Kurt Bensmiller who placed 2nd on the night. Chad Fike, Kirk Sutherland and Vern Nolin rounded out the top 5 fastest times on opening night.

The top 3 drivers in the aggregate standings after Saturday night will go into Sunday’s championship final heat. The winner of Sunday’s final wins the 2022 Medicine Hat Exhibition & Stampede Championship.

Day 2 of the Medicine Hat Exhibition & Stampede can be heard live on Friday, June 17, 2022 starting at 9:00pm Eastern, 8:00pm Central, and 7:00pm Mountain time on Real Country 910am.

Billy Melville

Latest News

More News

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram