WORLD PROFESSIONAL CHUCKWAGON ASSOCIATION

OFFICIAL WEBSITE
POWERED BY:
Powered by GMC
WPCA

Chanse Vigen Wins Day Money, While Kurt Bensmiller Takes Commanding Lead On Night 3 Of The Strathmore Stampede

Chanse Vigen -Fast Run Of The Week So Far On Night 3 In Strathmore
Photo By Shellie Scott

For the third consecutive night it was perfect conditions both weather wise and racetrack wise at the Strathmore Stampede on Sunday night. Some great races were witnessed by a capacity crowd, and Chanse Vigen, posted the fast time of the race meet so far with a run of 1:14.43.

From barrel position number 2 in the 7th heat, Vigen, driving the Blackstone Drilling Fluids Ltd. rig was 89 one-hundredths of a second faster than day 2 winner Kurt Bensmiller who placed second. Rae Croteau Jr. was third, Evan Salmond was fourth and Dayton Sutherland completed the top 5 on the night.

After 3 runs, Kurt Bensmiller’s Versatile Energy Services Ltd. outfit now has a commanding lead in the overall aggregate standings with a three-day combined time of 3:47.27. That’s puts him a whopping 3.04 seconds ahead of reigning Calgary Stampede Champion Kris Molle, with Layne MacGillivray in third, with Kirk Sutherland holding down fourth and Chanse Vigen in fifth place overall. The driver posting the best 4-day aggregate time will be crowned the 2022 Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede champion.

The finals of the of the Strathmore Stampede can be heard live on Monday, August 1, 2022 at 3:00pm ET, 2:00pm CT and 1:00pm MT on Real Country 910am.

 

Billy Melville

Latest News

More News

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram