WORLD PROFESSIONAL CHUCKWAGON ASSOCIATION

OFFICIAL WEBSITE
POWERED BY:
Powered by GMC
WPCA

Chanse Vigen Takes The Day Money On Night 1 Of The 2022 Ponoka Stampede

Chanse Vigen - Day Money Run On Night 1 In Ponoka
Photo By Shellie Scott

Tuesday night saw the running of the first leg of chuckwagon racing’s unofficial “Triple Crown” at one of chuckwagon racing’s biggest and most prestigious events – the Ponoka Stampede. It was a cool night with a little rain, but an entertaining evening of racing for the Ponoka Stampede fans nonetheless. Chanse Vigen opened up the 2022 Ponoka Stampede with the fast time of the night with a 1:15.44.

Coming off barrel number 1 in the 7th heat, Vigen - driving the Busted Ladies Lingerie outfit - placed first on the night by 56 one-hundredths of a second over former Ponoka Stampede Champion Mark Sutherland. Troy Flad was thirdKris Molle placed fourth, with Kirk Sutherland rounding out the top five for the night.

The top 8 in the aggregate after Friday night’s run will go into the semi-final round on Saturday in heats 7 and 9. The top 4 times from the semi-final round on July 2 will go into the $50,000.00 Tommy Dorchester Championship Final Heat where the winner will take home the 2017 Ponoka Stampede Championship.

Day 2 of the Ponoka Stampede Championship can be heard on WPCA Radio live on Wednesday night, June 29, 2022 at 9:00pm Eastern, 8:00pm Central, and 7:00pm Mountain time on Real Country 910.

Billy Melville

 

Latest News

More News

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram