Powered by GMC

Championship Final Set For Dewberry World Chuckwagon Races

Kurt Bensmiller – Local Favorite Takes Top Money On Day 3 In Dewberry
Photo By Shellie Scott

Night 3 of the Dewberry World Chuckwagon Races was the final night for the drivers to try and qualify for Sunday’s $25,000.00 Championship Final Heat where the winner will take home the Dewberry World Chuckwagon Races Championship. When the aggregate times were calculated Kris Molle, Layne MacGillivray and Obrey Motowylo will be the three drivers bidding for the championship.

Kris Molle, driving the Benoit Oilfield Construction outfit, qualified for Sunday’s final in first place overall with a three-day combined time of 3:24.91. Layne MacGillivray qualified in second place overall, with former Dewberry Champion Obrey Motowylo into the third and final place in Sunday’s championship final. Cody Ridsdale missed out of the final three, finishing fourth overall and missing the championship final by just 6 one-hundredths of a second, while Jordie Fike filled out the top five overall.

On the night, Kurt Bensmiller’s second wagon was the day money winner on a perfect night from barrel one in the first heat. Bensmiller’s MJM Enterprises/Golden Sunset Ranch outfit placed first on the day by 1.24 seconds over Chad Fike, with Obrey Motowylo, Darcy Flad and rookie driver Chance Thomson filling out the top five on the night.

The final day of the Dewberry World Chuckwagon Races can be seen on Facebook Live on the WPCA Facebook page on Sunday afternoon, July 4, 2021 starting at 2:00pm Mountain time.

Billy Melville


Latest News

More News

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram