WORLD PROFESSIONAL CHUCKWAGON ASSOCIATION

OFFICIAL WEBSITE
POWERED BY:
Powered by GMC
WPCA

$50,000.00 Tommy Dorchester Championship Final Set At 2022 Ponoka Stampede

Kris Molle - Second Consecutive Day Money Run On Night 5 In Ponoka
Photo By Shellie Scott

It was Semi Final Saturday at the 2022 Ponoka Stampede as eight drivers running in two heats were trying to survive the semi-final round and looking for a spot in Sunday’s $50,000.00 Tommy Dorchester Championship Final Heat. Afternoon rains made for a cool evening and slower racetrack conditions, but a host of thrilling chuckwagon races were run in front of sell-out crowd.

When it all played out, aggregate winner Obrey Motowylo, Rae Croteau Jr, Ross Knight and Jordie Fike survived the semi-final round and will comprise the $50,000.00 Tommy Dorchester Championship final heat. Troy Flad ended up in the crying hole and missed the winner-take-all final by 96 one-hundredths of a second. Codey McCurrach, Mitch Sutherland and Chanse Vigen also competed in Saturday night’s semi-final round.

On the day, it was Kris Molle who won the day money for the second consecutive night with a penalty free run of 1:22.18. From barrel number 1 in the eighth heat on the evening, Molle, driving the Eagle Builders outfit was the fast man on the day by 15 one-hundredths of a second over Layne MacGillivray. Third and fourth place was split between Obrey Motowylo and Chad Fike, Rae Croteau Jr. completing the top five on the night.

The Finals of the 2022 Ponoka Stampede Championship can be heard on WPCA Radio live on Sunday night, July 3, 2022 at 8:30pm Eastern, 7:30pm Central, and 6:30pm Mountain time on Real Country 910, or watch live streaming on the Cowboy Channel + App..

Billy Melville

 

Latest News

More News

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram