WORLD PROFESSIONAL CHUCKWAGON ASSOCIATION

OFFICIAL WEBSITE
POWERED BY:
Powered by GMC
WPCA

Finalists For The Championship Final Heat For The Bonnyville Chuckwagon Championship Now Set

Kurt Bensmiller – Tops The Field Everywhere On Night 3 In Bonnyville
Photo By Shellie Scott

After a large amount of rain fell on the chuckwagon races in Bonnyville, Alberta, there was a big shake up at the top of the leader board, and the finalists for the Championship Final Heat have now been set. Both of Kurt Bensmiller’s wagons plus Chanse Vigen will the three wagons who will compete on Sunday to see who will take home the 2021 Bonnyville Chuckwagon Championship.

Kurt Bensmiller qualified his Reita Creek Scoreboards wagon in first place overall with the best 3 day combined time of 3:55.66. Chanse Vigen grabbed second place overall with Bensmiller jumping from fifth place overall into the 3rd and final spot for Sunday’s final. Local favorite Doug Irvine ended up in 4th place overall just 14 one-hundreds of a second out of the final qualifying spot for Sunday’s Championship Final Heat, with Evan Salmond ending up in 5th place overall after 2 runs.

As far as the day results are concerned, Kurt Bensmiller took the top two times on the night – first place with his Reita Creek Scoreboards outfit besting his Versatile Energy Services Ltd. outfit by 1.68 seconds. World points leader Layne MacGillivray placed third with  Chanse Vigen and Evan Salmond filling out the top five times for night number three.

The finals of the Bonnyville Chuckwagon Championship can be heard live on Sunday afternoon, August 8, 2021, on WPCA Radio at 4:00pm Eastern, 3:00pm Central, and 2:00pm Mountain time on Rural Radio on SiriusXM Channel 147 Satellite Radio.

Billy Melville

Latest News

More News

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram