The Championship
Calgary Stampede Rangeland Derby (Non Tour Event)
July 5 - July 14, 2019
Calgary, Alberta
Friday - Sunday @ 8:00 PM

The Lineup
9 Heats Of 4 Chuckwagons Per Heat
10 Days

The Format
Top 8 chuckwagons in the aggregate standings after the first 8 days of racing qualify for “Semi Final Saturday," where the drivers (starting from the top down through 8th place) get to choose their heat (Heat 7 or 9) and their barrel position (Barrel 1 through 4) for the semi-finals. Top chuckwagon in the aggregate after 8 days wins the Richard Cosgrave Memorial Award. The top 4 times from the semi-final heats will qualify for Sunday's sudden death championship final heat. Winner of the sudden death heat wins the Calgary Stampede Rangeland Derby Championship. Show combines drivers from the World Professional Chuckwagon Association (WPCA) and the Canadian Professional Chuckwagon Association (CPCA). No points are awarded towards the standings of either chuckwagon association.

The Champions
Track Record: 1:08.75 Set by Jason Glass in 2015
Most Victories: 12 by Kelly Sutherland - 1974, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1986, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2001, 2002, 2010, 2011.

Previous Years